52/4 District Court Traffic Ticket List

TrackerBelow is a list of traffic tickets in the cities of Troy and Clawson which need to be addressed at the 52/4 District Court in Troy, Michigan. The 52/4 District Court is located at 520 W. Big Beaver Road in the city of Troy, Michigan. The Judges currently serving the 52/4 District Court are the Honorable Kirsten Nielsen Hartig and the Honorable Maureen M. McGinnis.

Misdemeanor traffic tickets require the individual cited to appear in court to address the matter. Civil infractions can be either contested in court (if the individual makes a timely request) or payment can be made in person, by mail, or online to satisfy the ticket. The fines listed below are subject to change. Misdemeanor traffic offenses also carry a potential penalty that may include the following depending upon the offense: jail time, probation with conditions, fines, costs, restitution, driver's responsibility fees, and driver's license sanctions. Failure to appear or pay tickets on a timely basis can result in a bench warrant for the individual's arrest, additional fines and costs, and suspension of driving privileges. If you receive a misdemeanor traffic ticket, or wish to contest a civil infraction, you should hire an experienced local attorney, such as the attorneys at Hilf & Hilf, PLC.

Drivers License Violations
  • Drove without Corrective Lenses (misdemeanor) --$215 fine -- 2 points
  • Expired Drivers License (misdemeanor) -- $215 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Change Address on License (civil) -- $110 fine -- 0 points
  • Fail to Display Graduated License (civil) -- $110 fine -- 0 points
  • Mutilated or Defaced OperatorsLicense (civil) -- $215 fine -- 0 points
  • No Valid License in Possession (misdemeanor) -- $215 fine -- 0 points
  • ** The fine for No Valid License in Possession is waived with proof provided of a valid license.
  • Drove without Motorcycle Endorsement or a Moped License (misdemeanor) -- $215 fine -- 0 points
  • Violation of Graduated License Permit (civil) -- $115 fine -- 2 points
Defective Equipment (Non Commercial)
  • Defective Equipment -- $110 fine -- 0 points
License Plate or Registration Violations
  • Failed to Change Address on Registration (civil) -- $110 fine - 0 points
  • Improper Plate (misdemeanor) -- $225 fine -- 0 points
  • Expired Plate or Improper Display (civil) -- $125 fine -- 0 points
  • No Proof of Registration (civil) -- $125 fine -- 0 points
Insurance Violations
  • No Insurance (civil) -- $150 fine -- 0 points
  • No Proof of Insurance without proof shown (civil) -- $150 fine -- 0 points
  • No Proof of Insurance WITH proof shown (civil) -- $25 fine -- 0 points
Lane Use
  • Crossed over Median (civil) -- $120 fine -- 2 points
  • Crossed over Median in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $147 fine -- 2 points.
  • Drove Off Roadway (civil) -- $120 fine -- 0 points
  • Drove Left of Center (civil) -- $130 fine -- 2 points
  • Drove Left of Center in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $167 fine -- 2 points.
  • Drove Motor Vehicle on Sidewalk (misdemeanor) -- $225 fine -- 0 points
  • Drove Wrong Way on One Way Street (civil) -- $130 fine -- 2 points
  • Drove Wrong Way on One Way Street in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $167 fine -- 2 points
  • Failed to Sign or Observe (civil) -- $115 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Lane Usage (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Lane Usage in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Passing (civil) -- $125 fine -- 3 points
  • Improper Passing in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
Moving Violations
  • Allow Unlicensed Driver to Drive (misdemeanor) -- $215 fine -- 0 points
  • Careless Driving (civil) -- $205 fine -- 3 points
  • Careless Driving in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $270 fine -- 3 points
  • Careless Driving in Construction Zone (misdemeanor) -- $270 fine -- 3 points
  • Disobey School Crossing Guard (misdemeanor) -- $265 fine -- 3 points
  • Disobey Police Officers Signal (misdemeanor) -- $215 fine -- 2 points
  • Disobey Stop Sign (civil) -- $125 -- 3 points
  • Disobey Stop Sign in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 3 points.
  • Disobey Traffic Control Device or Turn Sign (civil) -- $130 fine -- 2 points
  • Disobey Traffic Control Device or Turn Signal in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $162 fine -- 2 points
  • Disobey Traffic Regulator (construction worker or non officer worker) -- $162 fine -- 2 points
  • Disobey Traffic Signal (civil) -- $130 fine -- 3 points
  • Disobey Traffic Signal in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $162 fine -- 3 points
  • Fail to Drive Minimum Speed (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Remove Vehicle from Road After an Accident (civil) -- $130 fine -- 0 points
  • Fail to Stop for School Bus (civil) -- $255 fine -- 3 points
  • Fail to Stop for School Bus in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $399 fine -- 3 points
  • Fail to Stop Assured Clear Distance (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Stop in Assured Clear Distance in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Use Due Care and Caution (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Use Due Care and Caution in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Use Due Care and Caution to Utility or Maintenance Vehicle (misdemeanor) -- $230 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Yield (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Yield in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 -- 2 points
  • Fail to Yield to Emergency Vehicle (civil) -- $150 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Yield to Pedestrian (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Fail to Yield from Private Drive (civil) -- $115 fine -- 2 points
  • Follow too Close (civil) -- $115 fine -- 2 points
  • Follow too Close in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $137 fine -- 2 points
  • Illegal Entrance/Exit Expressway (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Backing (civil) -- $125 fine -- 0 points
  • Improper Size/Load/Tow (misdemeanor) -- $225 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Size/Load/Tow (civil) -- $145 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Turn (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Turn in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Operation of School Bus (civil) -- $160 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Operation of Emergency Vehicle or Emergency Equipment (misdemeanor) -- $250 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Use of Lights (civil) -- $110 fine -- 2 points
  • Interfere with Fire Apparatus (civil) -- $120 fine -- 2 points
  • Level 1 or 2 Driver Using Cell Phone while Operating Motor Vehicle (civil) -- $150 fine -- 0 points
  • Non Emergency Stop on Freeway (civil) -- $115 fine -- 0 points
  • Obstruct Vision/Control (civil) -- $110 fine -- 2 points
  • Obstruct or Impede Traffic (civil) -- $130 fine -- 0 points
  • Obstruct or Impede Traffic in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $147 fine -- 0 points
  • PBT Refusal (civil + drivers license suspension) -- $175 fine -- 0 points
  • Prohibited Turn (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Prohibited Turn in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
  • Reckless Driving (misdemeanor) -- up to $500 fine -- 6 points
  • Seat Belt - Child Restraint (civil) -- $100 fine -- 0 points
  • Seat Belt - Driver or Passenger (civil) -- $65 fine for each person -- 0 points
  • Child Restraint 4 to 8 year under 4'9" (civil) -- $65 fine or each child -- 0 points
  • Unattended Motor Vehicle Running (civil) -- $90 fine -- 0 points
  • Unnecessary Noise/Squealing Tires (civil) -- $125 fine -- 0 points
  • Unsafe Start or Sudden Acceleration (civil) -- $125 fine -- 0 points
  • Violation of Basic Speed Law (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • Violation of Basic Speed Law in School/Construction/Emergency Zone (civil) -- $157 fine -- 2 points
Speeding Violations - Regular Speed
  • 1-5 mph Over (civil) -- $115 fine -- 2 points
  • 6-10 mph Over (civil) -- $125 fine -- 2 points
  • 11-15 mph Over (civil) -- $130 fine -- 3 points
  • 16-20 mph Over (civil) -- $140 fine -- 4 points
  • 21-25 mph Over (civil) -- $150 fine -- 4 points
  • 26-30 mph Over (civil) -- $160 fine -- 4 points
  • 31-35 mph Over (civil) -- $170 fine -- 4 points
  • 36 mph & Over (civil) -- $180 fine -- 4 points
Speeding Violations - Limited Access Speed
  • 1-5 mph Over (civil) -- $115 fine -- 0 points
  • 6-10 mph Over (civil) -- $125 fine -- 1 point
  • 11-15 mph Over (civil) -- $130 fine -- 2 points
  • 16-20 mph Over (civil) -- $140 fine -- 3 points
  • 21-25 mph Over (civil) -- $150 fine -- 3 points
  • 26-30 mph Over (civil) -- $160 fine -- 4 points
  • 31-35 mph Over (civil) -- $170 fine -- 4 points
  • 36 mph & Over (civil) -- $180 fine -- 4 points
Speeding Violations - Construction Zone
  • 1-5 mph Over (civil) -- $132 fine -- 3 points
  • 6-10 mph Over (civil) -- $152 fine -- 3 points
  • 11-15 mph Over (civil) -- $167 fine -- 4 points
  • 16-20 mph Over (civil) -- $187 fine -- 5 points
  • 21-25 mph Over (civil) -- $200 fine -- 5 points
  • 26-30 mph Over (civil) -- $220 fine -- 5 points
  • 31-35 mph Over (civil) -- $230 fine -- 5 points
  • 36 mph & Over (civil) -- $250 fine -- 5 points
Speeding Violations - School/Emergency Zone
  • 1-5 mph Over (civil) -- $132 -- 2 points
  • 6-10 mph Over (civil) -- $152 fine -- 2 points
  • 11-15 mph Over (civil) -- $167 fine -- 3 points
  • 16-20 mph Over (civil) -- $187 fine -- 4 points
  • 21-25 mph Over (civil) -- $200 fine -- 4 points
  • 26-30 mph Over (civil) -- $220 fine -- 4 points
  • 31-35 mph Over (civil) - $230 fine -- 4 points
  • 36 mph & Over (civil) -- $250 fine -- 4 points
Cycle/Snowmobile Violations
  • Drove Moped on Sidewalk or Highway (civil) -- $110 fine -- 2 points
  • Motorcycle/Moped Over 2 Abreast (civil) -- $110 fine -- 2 points
  • No Cycle Helmet (civil) -- $110 fine -- 0 points
  • Passenger on Moped (Not Driver) (civil) -- $110 fine -- 0 points
  • Snowmobile/Minibike/Dirt Bike Equipment Violation -- $110 fine -- 0 points
  • Unlawful Rider on motorcycle -- $110 fine -- 0 points
Texting and Hand Held Device Violations - Commercial Vehicle and Bus
  • Read/Type/Send Text While Operating Commercial Vehicle/Bus 1st Offense (civil) -- $240 fine
  • Read/Type/Send Text While Operating Commercial Vehicle/Bus 2nd Offense (civil) -- $340 fine
  • Use Handheld Mobile Phone While Operating Commercial Vehicle/Bus 1st Offense (civil) -- $240 fine
  • Use Handheld Mobile Phone While Operating Commercial Vehicle/Bus 2nd Offense (civil) -- $340 fine
Texting and Hand Held Device Violations (civil) -- Non Commercial Vehicles
  • Distracted Driving - Texting (ordinance) (civil) -- $200 fine -- 0 points
  • Distracted Driving - Texting 2nd Offense (ordinance) (civil) -- $300 fine -- 0 points
  • Distracted Driving - Handheld (civil) -- $75 fine -- 0 points
  • Distracted Driving - Other (civil) -- $200 fine -- 0 points
  • Operating While Reading, Typing, or Texting (state law) (civil) -- $200 fine -- 0 points
  • Operating While Reading, Typing, or Texting 2nd Offense (state law) (civil) -- $300 fine -- 0 points
Miscellaneous Violations
  • Abandoned Vehicle (civil) -- $175 fine -- 0 points
  • Handicapped Parking (civil) -- $170 fine -- 0 points. Ticket is waivable with proof
  • Parking (civil) -- $65 fine -- 0 points
  • No Snow Removal (civil) -- $50 fine -- 0 points
Commercial License Violations
  • ​Driving Without License in Possession (misdemeanor) -- $300 fine -- 2 points. The fine is waivable with proof.
  • Driving Without Proper Endorsement (misdemeanor) -- $300 fine -- 2 points
Commercial Violations
  • No Proof of Insurance Without Proof (civil) -- $150 fine -- 0 points
  • No Proof of Insurance With Proof (civil) -- $25 fine -- 0 points
  • Equipment Violation/ No Comm Logo - Med Duty (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Registration and/or Plate Violation (misdemeanor) -- $385 fine -- 0 points
  • Registration and/or Plate Violation (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Fld Submit Trk Weigh/Bypass Scls (misdemeanor) -- $270 fine -- 2 points
  • Improper Load or Tow - Pass (misdemeanor) -- $385 fine -- 2 points
  • Overwidth/Overheighth Truck (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Misload (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Fail Comply with Shutdown Order (misdemeanor) -- $450 fine -- 0 points
  • Violate Motor Carrier Safety Act (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Violate Out of Service Order (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • Serious Safety Defect (civil) -- $390 fine -- 0 points
  • Transfer of Hazmat on Highways/Roadways (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • No Placard - Hazmat (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • No ID (Name/USDOT#) (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • No Medical Certificate (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Equipment Violations (civil) -- $305 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Violation - Log Hours (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Violation - Possess Drugs (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Prohibited Alcohol Use (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver - Unqualified/Under Age (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Violation - Inspection of Equipment (civil) -- $305 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Violation - Safe Loading (civil) -- $305 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Violation - Ill/Fatigued (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • Driver Violation - Unauthorized Passenger (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Act 181 Violation (No Mud/Debris Flaps) (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Hazardous Materials Violation (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • ​Fail Submit to Inspection/Required Documents (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Hazard (Disabled/Stopped without Warning Devices) (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • Operate Unsafe Commercial Motor Vehicle (civil) -- $370 fine -- 0 points
  • ​Operate With Hand Held Mobile Phone (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
Overweight Commercial - Cannot Be Under Act 181
  • Overweight Sect 726 - Load Restrictions (civil) -- $265 fine -- 0 points
  • Overweight Sect 722 & 724
  • 1,000 - 2,000 # Per Axle of Excess Weight - .03 Per # + $95
  • Up to 3,000 # Per Axle of Excess Weigh - .06 Per # + $95
  • Up to 4,000 # Per Axle of Excess Weigh - .09 Per # + $120
  • Up to 5,000 # Per Axle of Excess Weigh - .12 Per # + $120
  • Up to 10,000 # Per Axle of Excess Weigh - .15 Per # + $145
  • Any Amount Over 10,000# Overweight - .20 Per # + $145
  • ** Fine is only charged to the axle which is the most over. This ticket cannot be paid online **.

When charged with an misdemeanor or civil infraction traffic ticket in Troy or Clawson, Michigan it is important to hire an experienced local criminal lawyer to assist you. An experienced traffic and criminal lawyer may be able to help you achieve a great result.